Americans with Disabilities Act 
Animal Control 
Area Planning 
Circuit Court 
Clerk of the Circuit Courts 
 Contact Us
Domestic Violence 
Emergency Management 

IN Govt Logo
Home | Court Information | FAQs | Links | Contact
Indiana's Eighty-Sixth (86th) Judicial Circuit, consisting of Jennings County, was created by statute in 1935, after sharing a Circuit with Scott County (I.C.33-33-40-1). The Jennings Circuit Court was established by Article 7, Section 7 of the Constitution of the State of Indiana of 1851 which prescribes a six(6) year term of office without limitations, and requires the Judge to be a resident of Jennings County and admitted to the practice of law in the State of Indiana.

The Jennings Circuit Court has original jurisdiction to preside over all civil and criminal cases. (I.C.33-28-1-2) The Jennings Circuit Court has exclusive jurisdiction in Jennings County over all probate/estate, trust and juvenile cases. The Jennings Circuit Court is located on the second floor of the Jennings County Courthouse, 24 N. Pike Street, P. O. Box 386, Vernon IN 47282 The Court's offices and Judge's Chamber are located on the second floor of the Jennings County Courthouse.

The Hon. Jon W. Webster is the current Judge of Jennings Circuit Court. He was elected in 1996 and his term of office began on January 1, 1997. He was reelected for a fourth term in 2014. Judge Webster graduated from the University of Louisville in 1979 and from the University of Louisville School of Law in 1982. He was admitted to the practice of law by the Indiana Supreme Court on October 15, 1982. Judge Webster is a member of the Indiana Judges Association and currently a member of the Criminal Jury Instructions Committee, Character and Fitness Committee, and Probate Committee.
 Health Department
 Human Resources
 Jennings County 911
 Job Opportunities
 Parks & Recreation
 Purdue Extension
 Soil & Water Conservation
 Superior Court
 Superior Court Probation
 Veterans Affairs

Tax Payment
Official Website of Jennings County, Indiana Government. Copyright 2018. All rights reserved.
Information included in this site is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Jennings County is not liable for errors or omissions.
This page is copyrighted. With the exception of public information, no other information may be duplicated without written authorization.
Jennings County is committed to providing resources and technical assistance regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA),
as amended, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (Section 504).